Wokingham Society logo

      The Wokingham Society

     Working to protect Wokingham town's past, present and future


 
Wokingham panorama

Events

 

First Thursday of each month


FARMERS MARKET in the Market Place

Saturday 4th November


Fireworks spectacular: torchlight procession from town centre at 6.00 pm; fireworks in Cantley Field at 7.30 pm

Saturday 11th November


Armistice Day, 2 minutes silence for Armistice Day To take place in the Market Place at 11.00 am.

Saturday 11th November


Remembrance Concert, 7.30 pm in the Town Hall (Ticket prices: £12.50 (£5 under 18s & students)

Sunday 12th November


Remembrance Sunday, Civic Parade and Service at All Saints Church, 2.40 pm from Market Place

Wednesday 15th November


Wokingham Society Annual General Meeting & Talk by Phil Creighton, Editor of The Wokingham Paper

Sunday 26th November


Winter Carnival, from 11.00 am in town centre (Carnival Procession starts at 4.00 pm)

Tuesday 1 to Saturday 24 December


Living Advent Calendar, Each weekday at 6:15pm and weekends at 4.00 pm a different venue around the town will host a free performance lasting approximately 15 minutes

Monday 4th December


Dressing the Christmas Tree, carols and mince pies, 6.00 pm in the Market Place

Saturday 9th December


Christmas sing-along, 12.00 noon, Town Hall

Saturday 16th December


Christmas Concert, 7.30 pm in the Great Hall, University of Reading, for Bach’s Christmas Oratorio (Tickets £15)


Friday 26th January 2018


Civic Awards Ceremony, Town Hall, 7.30 pm